We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Competition winners 2023

Congratulations to Rob Tewkesbury and Alison Moy on winning the 2023 Three Spires  Men's and Ladies Singles Championships respectively.  

Congratulations,too, to all our other competition winners, and commiserations but well done to the runners-ups.

Thanks to the markers in the singles competitions, and to all those who came to spectate and support on Finals Day.

And finally, thanks to Steve Willey for once more organising the competitions and arranging an excellent Finals Day, and to Lew Gilling for organising the Club Triples.


Club competition winners and runners-up for 2023

Competiton Winners Runners-up

Mens Championship

Rob Tewkesbury

Wayne Gardner

Ladies Championship

Alison Moy

Ella Johnson

Mens Singles Handicap

Brian Lawrence

Martyn Taylor

Ladies Singles Handicap

Ella Johnson

Celia Davies

Mens Two Wood Singles

Rob Tewkesbury 

Simon Rogers

Ladies Two Wood Singles

Alison Moy

Teresa Hazelwood

Mens Pairs

Colin Harris & Ray Beasley

Reg Carlton & Wallace Stein

Ladies Pairs Championship

Not held this year

Ladies Pairs Handicap

Anne Tyzack & Teresa Hazelwood

Helen Gilling & Tracy Wale

Mixed pairs

Alison Moy & Rob Tewkesbury

Brenda Carlton & Colin Sheldon

Open Pairs Handicap

Brenda Carlton & Pat Moore

Lewis Gardner & Lawson Bailey

Howard Laker Trophy

Brian Lawrence

Jack Hawkes

Club Triples

Bill Gill

Ken Johnson