Three Spires Bowling Club was founded in 1912, and was one of the first lawn bowls clubs in Coventry, located in Spencer Park. It is also one of the oldest bowls clubs in Warwickshire and in1922 was one of the founder members of the County Association. In 1927 the club relocated to its own grounds in Morningside where pavilions were built and two greens were laid .
Originally a gentlemen's club, a Three Spires ladies section was established in 1935, and today the club boasts thriving men’s and ladies sections.
Bowling continued throughout World War II but during the Coventry Blitz a stray bomb caused substantial damage to one of the greens . After the war, in 1949 , the damaged green was re-laid and formally reopened in 1950 .In the years following the war economics dictated that the club should dispose of some of its land to raise capital to further develop its facilities. As a result, one of the greens and the greenkeeper’s cottage were sold and a new clubhouse built. This gave the club a sound financial base, and it has thrived ever since. With specially arranged social and bowls events, Three Spires successfully celebrated its Centenary in 2012.